Login
Sign Up


You are using the mobile version of the forum, some features have been disabled to have it responsive.
Limelight Reunion 2024 - v4b1Limelight Discord
Ares Defence Services Discord
Limelight Reunion 2024 - v4b1Limelight DiscordAres Defence Services Discord

receiptDevelopment Blog:

Development Contributor Workflow

receiptHR Blog:

What *are* they doing over there?

receiptTeacher Blog:

Insight into the Teacher Team

receiptDevelopment Blog:

Infrastructure Upgrade 11/2019

receiptDevelopment Blog:

how suggestions???

receiptDevelopment Blog:

Planning for the future.


This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

CityRP Dresses
Aryen radio_button_checked
Roleplay Enthusiast
Membership
Posts: 337
Threads: 39
Likes Given: 848
Likes Recieved: 388 in 186 posts
Joined: Aug 2018
Reputation: 18
#1
Jan 18, 2020, 06:05 PM
Server [EU Live/EU Build/US Live/US Build/Event]: EU Live

Description: When putting on dresses it says " *** puts on a glorous suit."
Bug observed since: A month or so.
Images/Screenshots: N/A
Steps to Reproduce: Put on a dress. 
[Image: X1FBDTU.png]
Limelight Gaming radio_button_checked
Community Management
Posts: 5,899
Threads: 112
Likes Given: 2
Likes Recieved: 134 in 39 posts
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation: 47
#2
Jan 18, 2020, 06:05 PM
Thank you for your bug-report, Aryen!

It will be reviewed as soon as possible by our Developers.
Doctor Internet radio_button_checked
Management, Developer, Administrator, Business Adviser, DPO, Security
Core Manager
Posts: 12,567
Threads: 1,763
Likes Given: 434
Likes Recieved: 3482 in 1674 posts
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 35
#3
Jan 22, 2020, 07:50 PM
Which dresses, or all of them?
Burnett radio_button_checked
Security Officer, CityRP2 Core Developer
Developer
Posts: 3,231
Threads: 201
Likes Given: 1423
Likes Recieved: 3283 in 976 posts
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 45
#4
Jan 24, 2020, 02:12 AM
After hours of debugging I was unable to fix the issue that causes all dresses (except for one) to print "puts on a glorious suit" instead of "puts on a glorious dress".

Fixing the typo "glorous" to "glorious" was easy, but something in the lower-stack causes it to use "suit".

@limelight-development/gamemode (Github)

You can check my approaches in historical order here:

sh_base_suit.lua:
bd08160db47dbcc5382d3842df4d1707e357f336
137c9bfd54f05aa4a776d3cdbadeae9ddb8368ae
f4c17e3552655ad85180235877783a2d4f7ab29e

sh_dress.lua:
0e39da39fc032940cba94e65ace1d9ddc7e3c939
4e7b5d26107a2da24bf4c68a85eea8ae44c48d5a
f4c17e3552655ad85180235877783a2d4f7ab29e
adcc08d515bf8d936247b5abfa2882df4337cb00

Tests that were performed on the beta server are not included.

The dress that does not have this issue is called "Eloisa Donatella", id "dress8"
If you have questions regarding Limelight Gaming's security, infrastructure or backend related topics,
feel free to contact me directly via Discord or PM.
Please note that confidential information cannot be disclosed.

Burnett
(This post was last modified: Jan 24, 2020, 02:17 AM by Burnett.)
Posts: 980
Threads: 96
Likes Given: 536
Likes Recieved: 586 in 262 posts
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 17
#5
Jan 24, 2020, 02:49 PM
local word = "suit"
if self.word then
word = self.word
elseif self.dress then
word = "dress"
end
Would splitting that if statement into two separate if statements help? If `self.word` is set and it's not dress then it would override the self.dress check
         [Image: s7Y0Ioo.png]
(This post was last modified: Jan 24, 2020, 02:49 PM by goigle.)
Burnett radio_button_checked
Security Officer, CityRP2 Core Developer
Developer
Posts: 3,231
Threads: 201
Likes Given: 1423
Likes Recieved: 3283 in 976 posts
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 45
#6
Jan 25, 2020, 12:52 AM
> ```
> local word = "suit"
> if self.word then
> word = self.word
> elseif self.dress then
> word = "dress"
> end
> ```
>
> Would splitting that if statement into two separate if statements help? If `self.word` is set and it's not dress then it would override the self.dress check

I did that in bd08160 but no luck.
While debugging the entire DRESS metatable upon registration, I noticed ".word" and ".dress" not being set.
The only dress that somehow has the ".dress" property is dress8
If you have questions regarding Limelight Gaming's security, infrastructure or backend related topics,
feel free to contact me directly via Discord or PM.
Please note that confidential information cannot be disclosed.

Burnett
Doctor Internet radio_button_checked
Management, Developer, Administrator, Business Adviser, DPO, Security
Core Manager
Posts: 12,567
Threads: 1,763
Likes Given: 434
Likes Recieved: 3482 in 1674 posts
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 35
#7
Apr 1, 2020, 03:17 PM
Okay, on beta dresses 1, 7 and 8 have .dress set and .word unset.
I think the issue is that uponLoad is setting in the suit base, which is being pulled by the dress metachain.
For Data Protection Queries, please email info@limelightgaming.net.
For Business, Contributor or Development queries, please PM me.
For Appeals, please post in the relevant subforum.
For Security Information, your best bet is to speak to Burnett.
Doctor Internet radio_button_checked
Management, Developer, Administrator, Business Adviser, DPO, Security
Core Manager
Posts: 12,567
Threads: 1,763
Likes Given: 434
Likes Recieved: 3482 in 1674 posts
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 35
#8
Apr 1, 2020, 03:42 PM
Okay, for now what I'll do is disable the uponLoad for the base suit and the base outfit, so they'll only fire in children.
For Data Protection Queries, please email info@limelightgaming.net.
For Business, Contributor or Development queries, please PM me.
For Appeals, please post in the relevant subforum.
For Security Information, your best bet is to speak to Burnett.
The following 2 users Like Doctor Internet's post:
  • Aryen, Ben
Doctor Internet radio_button_checked
Management, Developer, Administrator, Business Adviser, DPO, Security
Core Manager
Posts: 12,567
Threads: 1,763
Likes Given: 434
Likes Recieved: 3482 in 1674 posts
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 35
#9
Apr 1, 2020, 04:21 PM
Okay, never mind. I just switched to rawget to ignore __index in the uponLoad function.
For Data Protection Queries, please email info@limelightgaming.net.
For Business, Contributor or Development queries, please PM me.
For Appeals, please post in the relevant subforum.
For Security Information, your best bet is to speak to Burnett.




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)