Limelight Forums
CityRP Dresses - Printable Version

+- Limelight Forums (https://limelightgaming.net/forums)
+-- Forum: Feedback (https://limelightgaming.net/forums/forum-612.html)
+--- Forum: Bugs (https://limelightgaming.net/forums/forum-243.html)
+---- Forum: Archive (https://limelightgaming.net/forums/forum-244.html)
+---- Thread: CityRP Dresses (/thread-26846.html)



Dresses - Aryen - Jan 18, 2020

Server [EU Live/EU Build/US Live/US Build/Event]: EU Live

Description: When putting on dresses it says " *** puts on a glorous suit."
Bug observed since: A month or so.
Images/Screenshots: N/A
Steps to Reproduce: Put on a dress. 


- Limelight Gaming - Jan 18, 2020

Thank you for your bug-report, Aryen!

It will be reviewed as soon as possible by our Developers.


RE: Dresses - Doctor Internet - Jan 22, 2020

Which dresses, or all of them?


RE: Dresses - Burnett - Jan 24, 2020

After hours of debugging I was unable to fix the issue that causes all dresses (except for one) to print "puts on a glorious suit" instead of "puts on a glorious dress".

Fixing the typo "glorous" to "glorious" was easy, but something in the lower-stack causes it to use "suit".

@limelight-development/gamemode (Github)

You can check my approaches in historical order here:

sh_base_suit.lua:
bd08160db47dbcc5382d3842df4d1707e357f336
137c9bfd54f05aa4a776d3cdbadeae9ddb8368ae
f4c17e3552655ad85180235877783a2d4f7ab29e

sh_dress.lua:
0e39da39fc032940cba94e65ace1d9ddc7e3c939
4e7b5d26107a2da24bf4c68a85eea8ae44c48d5a
f4c17e3552655ad85180235877783a2d4f7ab29e
adcc08d515bf8d936247b5abfa2882df4337cb00

Tests that were performed on the beta server are not included.

The dress that does not have this issue is called "Eloisa Donatella", id "dress8"


RE: Dresses - goigle - Jan 24, 2020

local word = "suit"
if self.word then
word = self.word
elseif self.dress then
word = "dress"
end
Would splitting that if statement into two separate if statements help? If `self.word` is set and it's not dress then it would override the self.dress check


RE: Dresses - Burnett - Jan 25, 2020

> ```
> local word = "suit"
> if self.word then
> word = self.word
> elseif self.dress then
> word = "dress"
> end
> ```
>
> Would splitting that if statement into two separate if statements help? If `self.word` is set and it's not dress then it would override the self.dress check

I did that in bd08160 but no luck.
While debugging the entire DRESS metatable upon registration, I noticed ".word" and ".dress" not being set.
The only dress that somehow has the ".dress" property is dress8


RE: Dresses - Doctor Internet - Apr 1, 2020

Okay, on beta dresses 1, 7 and 8 have .dress set and .word unset.
I think the issue is that uponLoad is setting in the suit base, which is being pulled by the dress metachain.


RE: Dresses - Doctor Internet - Apr 1, 2020

Okay, for now what I'll do is disable the uponLoad for the base suit and the base outfit, so they'll only fire in children.


RE: Dresses - Doctor Internet - Apr 1, 2020

Okay, never mind. I just switched to rawget to ignore __index in the uponLoad function.