Limelight Forums

Full Version: Your current or dream occupation/job
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5
I am starting this thread because I know a lot of you guys, in terms of RP characters but I want to get to know y’all on a more personal level. So, what do you guys do for work? What’s the best part of your job? Got any super cool or funny’s stories about your job? Or maybe you want to share your dream job?

I currently work as a property maintenance worker/labourer. Best part of my job is I get to work outside a lot. It’s really nice when the sun is covered by some clouds and it’s a nice cool temperature. I don’t really have any funny stories. But why would I lol? My job is boring. 

My dream job is to either join the RCMP or become a Conservation Officer in British Columbia.
I hope to own a thriving business in the hot air balloon repair industry
Working with high-resolution computer simulations/storm chasing for better understanding and prediction of severe weather. I'd mostly like to uncover the many secrets of tornadoes.

And maybe even work as a professor at a respected university to train the next generation of meteorologists.
(May 27, 2020, 10:29 AM)Welker Wrote: [ -> ]I hope to own a thriving business in the hot air balloon repair industry

hey i could give you tips, already got 3 under my belt
(May 27, 2020, 09:53 AM)Duckie Wrote: [ -> ]I am starting this thread because I know a lot of you guys, in terms of RP characters but I want to get to know y’all on a more personal level. So, what do you guys do for work? What’s the best part of your job? Got any super cool or funny’s stories about your job? Or maybe you want to share your dream job?