Limelight Forums

Full Version: Doctor - Item Models
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Explain your suggestion, in detail: Change the item models for biological enzymes and the other chemical ingredient used for making medkits.

Explain why the suggestion should be implemented: Whenever I'm a Doctor and I try crafting medkits, I always lose a few of these two ingredients because their prop models are so tiny and near-invisible, making them hard to find. They're that small that whenever I try to place them into the laboratory, they often bounce off and get reflected into my face or across the room, which I then have to waste time looking for them because they camouflage into the floor. It is a minor change but would make all the difference to those who want to roleplay as a Doctor.
What model would you want to see it changed to?
Perhaps these?

[Image: 39WzcNP.jpg]

Big jar: models/props_lab/jar01a.mdl
Small jar: models/props_lab/jar01b.mdl
Anything except the current ones. The ones that Kvatch shown would be much better than the current ones
Another tip for you , spawn one of those little basket props that come in 4 colours and spawn your lab ingredients into those. They'll go into the basket and you won't lose em
(May 14, 2018, 04:46 PM)Kvatch Wrote: [ -> ]Another tip for you , spawn one of those little basket props that come in 4 colours and spawn your lab ingredients into those. They'll go into the basket and you won't lose em
I have a history of crashing unexpectedly on the server, if I do that they might be lost forever (unless do they go back into my inventory?)
(May 14, 2018, 05:39 PM)Rydolph Wrote: [ -> ]
(May 14, 2018, 04:46 PM)Kvatch Wrote: [ -> ]Another tip for you , spawn one of those little basket props that come in 4 colours and spawn your lab ingredients into those. They'll go into the basket and you won't lose em