Limelight Forums

Full Version: Adjustment to the Ambulance
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Suggestion for <in-game/forum/teamspeak etc.> In-game

In detail, explain your suggestion:
Reduce the speed and acceleration of the ambulance to a more realistic level than how it currently is.

How should the developers add this? (BE DETAILED WITH EVERYTHING!)
I'm not a developer, so I really couldn't tell you.  Turn a dial? Enter a maximum value? This question doesn't make much sense to me.

Why should this be implemented?
A Ford F350 kitted out for ambulance duties should not be able to go faster than a Dodge Charger Pursuit, and yet that's what's happening now; a truck carrying a ton of equipment in the back now goes faster than a police vehicle designed specifically to chase down suspects. We've already tested this on the server.
+Support, Its fine that its fast, i guess. but make it accelerate slower. Its literally accelerating faster than the charger.
(Jun 9, 2016, 02:51 AM)Katyusha Wrote: [ -> ]+Support, Its fine that its fast, i guess. but make it accelerate slower. Its literally accelerating faster than the charger.

^^
+Support
+Support
+Support
First the ambulance too slow, playerbase complains and makes countless suggestion threads and comments about it in-game.
Ambulance buffed, now faster with better handling.
Playerbase complains once again.

Grumble grumble.
Overlewd, when an ambulance accelerates faster than a Dodge Charger, that's considered 'overboard.' Like, who's the joker that taped a bunch of nitrous to it.(Rock)
(Jun 9, 2016, 02:51 AM)Katyusha Wrote: [ -> ]+Support, Its fine that its fast, i guess. but make it accelerate slower. Its literally accelerating faster than the charger.

^^^
+support Just tweaking the acceleration and maybe top speed and you are set. I agree that it should not outperform a modified Charger. It is a rocket now.