![]() |
Coding HUDs. - Printable Version +- Limelight Forums (https://limelightgaming.net/forums) +-- Forum: Entertainment (https://limelightgaming.net/forums/forum-197.html) +--- Forum: Hobbies (https://limelightgaming.net/forums/forum-207.html) +--- Thread: Coding HUDs. (/thread-15439.html) Pages:
1
2
|
Coding HUDs. - Ilias S. - May 13, 2017 Hello there! So, for the past 3weeks i have been working on a HUD. I really enjoy it since i am working on it 24/7. The feeling of coding is just A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. What do you think? Image: ![]() I made a config for it aswell. Image: ![]() Well, if you know how to use photoshop feel free to create a HUD in there and send it to me. I am willing to make it since i want to learn more and more everyday but i am kinda out of ideas. Thanks ![]() RE: Coding HUDs. - Cooli - May 13, 2017 cool, ill see if i can make a concept for you. RE: Coding HUDs. - Ilias S. - May 13, 2017 (May 13, 2017, 10:35 PM)Cooli Wrote: cool, ill see if i can make a concept for you. That's amazing, thanks! RE: Coding HUDs. - Broccoli - May 14, 2017 That's pretty cool man, I find HUDs easy myself but they take some time so good on you. RE: Coding HUDs. - Ilias S. - May 14, 2017 Yeah, that's true. It takes time setting the positions etc. RE: Coding HUDs. - Jompe - May 23, 2017 Good job! Try to lerp the health of the HUD, etc.. ![]() https://wiki.garrysmod.com/page/Global/Lerp EDIT: Also, something that's good to know! You should probably save your variables/tables inside a "workspace table" as I like to call it. Right now you save everything inside a table called Config which could collide with other addons if someone else does the same thing. Try to come up with a unique name of your table like GreeksHUD or something like that. Then you could create another table in the GreeksHUD table called Config, etc.. So the path to the config variable would for example be GreeksHUD.Config.CommunityWebsite. Anyhow, good job! ![]() RE: Coding HUDs. - Ilias S. - May 23, 2017 Great ideas! Thanks! RE: Coding HUDs. - Quest - May 24, 2017 Hey I've recently been trying to learn LUA, I tried to start off by doing a simple Derma window. I see no errors when re-reading my program yet I still get this error: [ERROR] lua/autorun/client/testprogram.lua:20: function arguments expected near '=' 1. unknown - lua/autorun/client/testprogram.lua:0 This is my program: ![]() RE: Coding HUDs. - Jompe - May 25, 2017 (May 24, 2017, 07:08 PM)Quest Wrote: Hey I've recently been trying to learn LUA, I tried to start off by doing a simple Derma window. I see no errors when re-reading my program yet I still get this error: Replace the : at LuaButton:DoClick with a dot instead. Should look like this: Code: LuaButton.Doclick = function() RE: Coding HUDs. - Spai - May 25, 2017 You've almost misspelt Code: Label = vgui.create("DLable", LuaTest) should be Code: Label = vgui.create("DLabel", LuaTest) RE: Coding HUDs. - Ilias S. - May 25, 2017 ^^^^^^ Feel free to add me on steam if you need any help, we can work on projects together etc. ![]() RE: Coding HUDs. - Quest - May 25, 2017 (May 25, 2017, 04:06 AM)Jompe Wrote:(May 24, 2017, 07:08 PM)Quest Wrote: Hey I've recently been trying to learn LUA, I tried to start off by doing a simple Derma window. I see no errors when re-reading my program yet I still get this error: ![]() It's still pulling this error RE: Coding HUDs. - Quest - May 25, 2017 ![]() RE: Coding HUDs. - Ilias S. - May 25, 2017 Great! RE: Coding HUDs. - Broccoli - Jun 4, 2017 (May 25, 2017, 06:00 PM)Quest Wrote: -snip-Well done ::D if you ever need help contact me |