Limelight Forums

Full Version: [GUIDE] Precision Alignment [WIP]
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello. As you could have noticed, there's a new tool called Precision Alignment. It's not that popular on roleplay servers, because it's hard to use it fluently. I've learned to use it myself some years ago and I could say I have some knowledge. So, first things first.

Warning!
This tool has some compatibility issues here, I hope devs will apply my fix, to stop showing the stack menu type -walk in console every time you click Alt (or when you walk).

General idea of the tool
Precision Alignment is a very powerful tool. There are 3 geometric "figures". Point, line and plane. They work similar to the mathematic ones. You can create points on intersection of lines, planes, you can mirror points over planes and similar. You can do two simple tasks, rotate and move. When you move a prop without rotating, it won't rotate. When you rotate, prop usually won't move (unless the coordinate centre is not very close to mass/bounding box centre). The only operations that moves and rotates is mirroring and rotating over an axis. You could say it's pretty "poor", only 3 "figures" and functions? Yes, but when you combine them you could create something hard to reproduce with other tools. So, let's start with first, very basic function.

Moving a prop
a) Points
Points are very basic figures and you'll work on them most of the time, so it's good to know how to use them, at least to move a prop.
Let's open our Q menu and select Precision Alignment.
[Image: X6TlzaL.png]
You should see menu similar to this.
Let's talk about left click function now.
We're working on points, so:
Point - Hitpos creates a point at your crosshair when looking at world or to closest edge/center line when looking at prop.
Point - Coordinate Centre works as above, but when looking at prop it'll create a point in the coordinate centre.