Limelight Forums

Full Version: Police Action Breakdowns
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello all!

As many of you may know, I’m an American Law Enforcement Officer. Playing in online communities, I cannot tell you the number of times I have had a video sent to me that consists of some altercation where the police use force, and they always want to know if it’s justified or unjustified in my opinion.

I figure since I’ve heard we have multiple emergency services personnel here (I’ve heard we even got some dispatchers, hell yeah guys) if you come across a news article or video that you’d like to share with me or one of the other LEO’s in this community, you can post it here and we can all have a discussion.

I like the idea as this community is filled with people from all around the world, so learning new perspectives can not only be entertaining, but educational. I’ll post one that I find here after I eat dinner!
Hey there! German one here. (CID)

Have this ice eating guy:

https://www.autozeitung.de/verfolgungsja...9239.html#
(Apr 18, 2020, 10:26 AM)Luvbunny Wrote: [ -> ]Hey there! German one here. (CID)

Have this ice eating guy:

https://www.autozeitung.de/verfolgungsja...9239.html#
Lmao that was one hell of a video. 

It appears as if the reason for the stop was no license plate (keep in mind I was only able to watch the video, as the article was in German and I’m not fluent in German). 

I can understand on some level the need for urgency when you observe a vehicle with no plates. 9/10 if a vehicle has no plates the person has committed, is committing, or about to commit a crime.

However that traffic stop technique was a really interesting one. If the driver proceeded it could’ve easily been a fatal motor vehicle collision, which could open those officers and their department up for a lawsuit/termination.