Limelight Forums

Full Version: Dev Blog #3 - Updates, Team Info and Roadmap
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello, Limelight!

In writing my first development blog, I’m happy to share details with you on our past, present, and future states of development. I’m hopeful that this will answer some of the (many) questions you have, and I’m interested to hear what feedback you have to give that might help us improve our development process further.

For those of you have don’t know me, I’m the technical lead at Limelight – essentially, I’m the development and security counterpart to Enzyme and Overlewd, our Human Resources Super Administrators. I’ve a lot of experience both administrating and developing, so I work closely with both teams. Most of my time, however, is spent with the developer and contributor teams; whilst also getting admins more involved in the development process. Unfortunately, I’m very busy right now with work and studies, so I don’t have much – if any – free time to really play the game itself, though I am still very active behind the scenes in both development and management. We’ve been making some changes lately that I really hope improve the development process at Limelight, and, ultimately, the gamemode.

Current direction of Development

Short-term planning