Limelight Forums

Full Version: Scamming a Scammer
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Scamming a Scammer!

So I just got in contact with a guy claiming to have 5.2 million USD that he wants to send to me. I want to hear some suggestions for what i should write in my response, i'll update the post regularly.

Original Mail
Quote:My Name is Captain Perez Haggard, I'm an American Soldier Serving Under the Multinational Base Tarin Kot capacity and Peace keeping force deployed to Afghanistan from Iraq. Can you be trusted my friend?. I have some important items to ship to you for safe keeping as long as i am assured that this items will be safe in your care till i complete my service here. Please get back to me as per for more information through my private email(p.haggard@foxmail.com). I will be more detailed when i get a response from you.

Yours in service,
Cpt. PEREZ Haggard
In God We Trust

---
This email has been checked for viruses by Avast antivirus software.
https://www.avast.com/antivirus

My Response
Quote:Hi,

I recently came across your mail on the phone, and I have a lot of space that i'd be happy to use for your items. I'm on a sort of "sabbath" year at the moment, but I can have my assistant take care of the items at my address. I'll check a few times a day for your response.

Thanks for your service!

Sincerely,
(REMOVED)

Obviously at first i didn't really care much for making a proper response, so i just smashed some bs together. I didn't expect to get further responses, but he contacted me on his private mail again a few hours later.

His Response
Quote:[font=Gungsuh, serif]Thanks for your swift response to my email and sorry for responding to your email a bit late.