Limelight Forums

Full Version: Props on Vehicles
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi, I am fairly new to limelight and I have a question:

Why can't we connect props on Vehicles? Was this possible and later removed?
I mean I bought a Mercedes Sprinter to transport things but its really annoying because when I accelerate the goods always fall out.

And I dont want to call an admin all the time so he can connect 1 Prop on the trunk....

-thekalk
It was never possible for a player to weld props to a car, staff can though. I believe the dodge ram and ford raptor can hold items on their back with relative ease.
Would there be any issue with letting players weld props to their vehicles?
As long as it doesnt get ridiculous. I mean at least for the big vans it would be a really cool feature.
I could imagine a delivery RP or Actually Storing something in it.
There would be, but you can always suggest changes here: https://limelightgaming.net/forums/forum-239.html
(Jan 13, 2017, 05:44 PM)thekalk Wrote: [ -> ]Would there be any issue with letting players weld props to their vehicles?
As long as it doesnt get ridiculous. I mean at least for the big vans it would be a really cool feature.

Allowing everyone to weld props to their vehicles opens up multiple ways to abuse the ability - adding extra car seats, placing unrealistic props on the car roof (I can already imagine a trabant with a big pink dildo on its roof), invisible bumpers, etc. Also certain dupes if welded to cars can spaz out like crazy because of the weird constraint-motion-car interactions and cause a lot of problems.

In an ideal world there would be no issue but in reality staff would go around deleting all kinds of car mods because they aren't deemed appropriate.
Thank you for the fast reply!
Wouldn't it be possible to only allow certain cars for welding? Like Vans or Trucks?