Limelight Forums

Full Version: Vauld's Resignation
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4
Hey community,

So as we all know, I'm inactive. This is due to multiple reasons, most of which derive from the sheer amount of time I've been part of City RP. I joined FL in early 2011, meaning I've been playing City RP for about 5-6 years, a long ass time. I have seen so many things over this time period, many changes, met many people, experienced the transition to LL. Gmod and City RP have consumed a large part of my free-time, making it hard to say goodbye. However, I do feel it's needed. The spark I had to administrate is no longer there, my attitude of "Make the server great for everyone to play on!" is simply lost. I'm older, my interests change, and I'm simply not as "bright and bushy tailed" about administrating the server anymore. This has led to my decision to resign this evening.

My events; I'm sure a few of you old folks remember my massive events, and I can't make any promises, but I intend to work with the admin team in order to make sure I host an event every few months. 

As for for community; the community here on Limelight is a very mature one, which is great! But, we can all improve - I encourage you guys to be welcoming, help out new players, promote roleplay, and be kind to one another. I've had many experiences here with you guys, and I wouldn't change a thing. The admin team right now is the best it's ever been, and it's only getting better. The community continues to grow, and I wish the best for everyone. 

For nostalgia's sake, I've decided to post an old video from when I took a break from FL - It brings back some good memories.

I'm excited to start a new chapter, I've had so many great memories made; I'll see you all around!
Vauld out *Salutes*
Cheers for all you've done Vauld, good luck with what happens in life.
Goodbye! Thank you for your events.