Limelight Forums

Full Version: Is this a normal occurrence in LL?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey guys,
So lets get right into the story of what happened to me, and I would like to know if this happens to anyone else on a regular occurrence as I joined this server in hopes of getting a better RP experience compared to others and this just completely ruined it for me.

I was a gun dealer when I noticed someone wanting food in OOC chat, I was a police officer not long before that and the police needed food so I saw a good shot at making money as a chef. So I go and take a chef job and head to the Nexus and start to serve a SWAT unit when he leaves before our deal is completed. So I thought I'd wait it out when a player with over 500 hours and over 5RPP's who is Rping as the desk sec decides to come over and start to interrogate me, asking me for my name and checking the database for my name, I went along with it, keeping in mind I was NOT trespassing the Nexus doors. He comes over to me and starts to ask me a shit load of questions, he then uses the database to 'search' for me and holy fucking shit what do you know? I have a warrant, that amazed me to believe me as I literally switched from the police job to chef and ran straight to the Nexus, now unless a cop used a fucking warrant sniper rifle to snipe my ass as I made that run, this would have been fair, but sadly that doesn't exist. He then starts telling me to stay there whilst he calls over an offiver, I could have left at this point as there was no FearRP or anything going on, I literally went along with his RP because I thought he wanted to try out the new database. An officer spawns , 2 in fact, and he proceeds to warrant and arrest me for trespassing?